• Blog Stats

    • 24,537 hits

Campus Leaders Advisory Board for New Media Consortium

Congratulations (and thanks) to the following UO folks who volunteered to serve on UO’s New Media Consortium Campus Leaders Advisory Board (CLAB): Doug Blandy (Arts & Administration), Allison Carruth (English), Helen Chu (Information Services), Deborah Morrison (Journalism), Jeffrey Stolet (Music), and Stephanie Wood (Wired Humanities Project).

The CLAB group will meet in the coming weeks to brainstorm strategies for strengthening this community and making the most of our NMC membership, including building the base of registered members. Contact Andrew Bonamici (bonamici@uoregon.edu) or any of the members below if you have issues to suggest for their agenda.

Are you interested in new media? please go to <http://www.nmc.org/user/register> to set up a profile, and encourage your UO colleagues to do the same.

Doug Blandy
Associate Dean of Architecture and Allied Arts
Professor of Arts and Administration
dblandy@uoregon.edu

Allison Carruth
Assistant Professor of English
acarruth@uoregon.edu

Helen Chu
Director of Academic Technology, Information Services,
helenc@uoregon.edu

Deborah Morrison
Chambers Distinguished Professor of Journalism & Communication
debmor@uoregon.edu

Jeff Stolet
Professor of Music
stolet@uoregon.edu

Stephanie Wood
Research Associate, Wired Humanities Project
swood@uoregon.edu

Andrew Bonamici (bonamici@uoregon.edu),
Associate University Librarian,
is the UO’s NMC Campus Liaison
and also serves on the CLAB.

Advertisements

3 Responses

  1. […] computing and visual data analysis during the next 4-5 years.See a related post on Campus Leaders Advisory Board for NMC […]

  2. […] a related post on Campus Leaders Advisory Board for NMC […]

  3. […] a related post on Campus Leaders Advisory Board for NMC […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: