• Blog Stats

    • 25,009 hits

Blog-based scholarship….a public notebook?

Hello, all- I’ve revamped a blog I started over the summer that focuses on material culture. I’m trying to use it as a ‘public notebook’ of sorts for research-related ideas, as well as a spot to craft my perspectives & writing on aspects (interesting, at least to me) of material culture. You can find it here.

On a related note, this blog is part of a WPMU intallation over at A&AA that we are piloting this year. In order to streamline admin and support, it’s not open to a large number of users at this point. We’ll be sure to keep everyone posted, however, as the work we are doing in terms of customizing the system in order to integrate curriculum, research, and collaborative communication might just end up benefiting everyone on campus in the near future…

Leave a comment